USC Panhellenic Council | Academics
16689
page-template-default,page,page-id-16689,page-child,parent-pageid-16620,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-9.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2.1,vc_responsive
 

Academics

Scholastic Achievement

For many years, every chapter’s grade point average has been higher than the All University and the All Women’s Average at USC. Greek women continue to pursue a wide range of academic disciplines, using support systems within their chapters to excel. Each chapter has specific resources in place to ensure their members’ academic success, including mandatory study hours and faculty advisors.

Panhellenic continues to offer resources to Greek women through networking events, scholarships for new and active chapter members, and recognition of outstanding academic performance. 

 

Please contact Andrianna Ayiotis, VP Scholarship, with questions about Panhellenic scholarships or academics at uscphcscholarship@gmail.com

Scholarships

Each year, Panhellenic offers a number of scholarships to both new and active sorority members. In the fall, the New Member Scholarship provide $500 to two women from each chapter for their dues. The Greek Awards, held in the spring, offers recognition and scholarships to active Panhellenic women. More information about these scholarships can be found through your chapter’s scholarship chair.

 

Many of our chapters also offer scholarships to their members as well. Each chapter’s VP Scholarship has more information about scholarships available for women in Greek life! Additionally, most sorority’s national or international organizations offer scholarships that members can apply for. 

Scholarship Dinners

Once a semester, many of our chapters host special dinners to honor their members’ scholastic achievements. Typically women invite distinguished professors, faculty, and/or speakers to share a meal in the chapter house. The evening usually features speeches and the distribution of awards for academic excellence. These events are a wonderful reward for a semester of hard work and provide valuable networking opportunities.

Grade Point Average Information

3.407 – Panhellenic Council Average

3.290 – All  Women’s Average

3.210 – All Undergraduate Average

3.158 – All Greek Average

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors
Each of our chapters has at least one faculty advisor. These faculty members act as guides for the chapter in academic endeavors and are also a wonderful resource for career advice and letters of recommendation.

 

Alpha Chi Omega
Dr. John and Kathleen Larson
213-740-4858

 

Alpha Delta Chi
Don Ludwig
ludwig@usc.edu

 

Alpha Delta Pi
Lois Banner
lbanner@usc.edu
and
Zivia Sweeney
zivia.sweeney@marshall.usc.edu

 

Alpha Gamma Delta
Karen E. Koblitz
koblitz@usc.edu

 

Alpha Phi
Henry Koffman
koffman@usc.edu

 

Delta Gamma
Douglas Andrews
doug.andrews@marshall.usc.edu

 

Delta Delta Delta
Jamie Engler
jaimeengler@yahoo.com
and
Judy Haw
judyhaw@usc.edu
and
James Ellis
jellis@marshall.usc.edu

 

Gamma Phi Beta
Dr. Lawford Anderson
anderson@usc.edu

 

Kappa Alpha Theta
Mary Caldwell
maryvoc@msn.com

 

Kappa Kappa Gamma
Jim Moore
jmoore@usc.edu

 

Pi Beta Phi
Anika Kohon
kohona@gmail.com

 

Sigma Delta Tau
Paula Woodley
woodley@usc.edu

Scholarship Listings

Coming soon!